2020 Annual Congregational Meeting-HVUUC

The meeting was called to order at 12:06PM by Larry Livengood (president).

Minute taker-William Kauffman (secretary) recorded the minutes.

Attendance-Larry Livengood (president), Dana York (vice-president), Spencer Conco (past president), William Kauffman (secretary), Tish Kashdan (membership trustee), Will Powell (stewardship trustee), Wendy Hearl (programs trustee), Bryan Kleske (facilities trustee), Brad Helmer (treasurer), Jeff Briere (minister) in addition to registered members of the church. A total of 63 members were in attendance constituting a quorum for the meeting. Co-hosts for the meeting were Larry Livengood, Dana York, Will Powell, and Cindi Huss (parliamentarian).

## Old Business

Approval of 2019 Annual Congregational Meeting-Tom Burns (secretary for 2018-2019) moved to approve the minutes from last years Annual Congregational Meeting. This was seconded by Denee Mattioli. Larry Livengood called for the vote. The minutes were approved by a vote of 63 yay and 0 nay

Nominations for 2020-2021-Frank Shuler presented the members rotating on the Board of Trustees: Ann Livengood (vice-president), Tom Burns (past-president), Deb Helmer (treasurer), Kris Monson (facilities trustee) Michelle Markstrom-Frisch (membership trustee). In addition, he presented two new members of the Nominating Committee: Judy Tucker and Lee Sinnott. Larry Livengood called for the vote. These nominations were approved by a vote of 63 yay and 0 nay.

2020-2012 Budget-Will Powell (stewardship trustee) presented the proposed 2020-2021 budget. He moved that it be approved. Betty Kramer seconded the motion. Larry Livengood called for the vote. The 2020-2021 budget was approved by a vote of 63 yay and 0 nay.

New Business-Larry Livengood opened the floor for new business. Denee Mattioli asked that her thanks to Larry Livengood for the past two years of his service on the Board of Trustees be entered into these minutes. There was no other new business.

Adjournment-Larry Livengood moved that the 2020 Annual Congregational Meeting be adjourned. Denee Mattioli seconded this. The meeting was adjourned by a vote of 63 yay and 0 nay at 12:36PM.